So, What’s Replacing Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Check-in?

Earlier this week, I finally finished playing through Tokyo Mirage Sessions, ending another weekly series. The whole point of these weekly series’ is to make sure that no matter how busy I am or how slow a news week it is, I will always have at least two posts each week. I don’t have to think about what I’m going to write for Random Game Wednesdays, because the random number generator handles it for me, and I didn’t have to think about Tokyo Mirage Sessions or Xenoblade Chronicles X because I just stuck with the same game for weeks on end. But now what am I going to do?As of right now, the “Check-in” series is going on hiatus. Not because I don’t want to do another, in face, I’m already trying to come up with the next one. No, I’m taking a break from it because Final Fantasy XV comes out at the end of the month. I’m absolutely going to be playing through it, and you will see coverage of it on the blog. So why not make that the next Check-in series?

A couple reasons, actually. The biggest is that it’ll simply be too soon to do a big spoilery series on it. With Xenoblade, I was coming from it a year later, and with TMS, it was months plus the game hadn’t exactly sold a whole lot. I did’t really need to worry about spoilers. But even so, I always made sure that any spoilers were past the “read more” link on the posts. With Final Fantasy XV, lots and lots of people are going to be playing through it at the same time, and those people will not want to be spoiled. That really limits my audience.

The other reason is that I want to be able to just sit back and enjoy the game without having to worry about the blog posts. That’s not to say that I didn’t enjoy Xenoblade or TMS, but it does kind of suck to have to think about when to take screenshots and remember everything that happened instead of just enjoying the game.

So, what’s coming instead? Well, until I finish FFXV, I won’t be doing a dedicated weekly post, but I will still have the same amount of posts each week. Sometimes it might just be an update about games I’ve played or what I think of things in the news, things that I didn’t feel needed a full post, but I’d still like to talk about. I also have another idea that will pop up every once in a while, but I’m going to keep that a surprise for now.

So, that’s that. Thanks to everyone who reads my stuff, and I hope you’ll continue to read it moving forward. We’re just a few weeks away from Final Fantasy XV, so hopefully we’ll all have a great time playing it before we get back to business as usual.

Leave a Reply

